30 weeks

20140721-072247-26567757.jpg
Ho-ly crap! I cannot wrap my mind around the fact that I’m already at 30 weeks. Where did the time go? I need to get moving on all the things we have left to get done prior to New Baby’s arrival, like our bedroom.

Baby is around 3 lbs and getting much closer to average birth length. I am round, have difficulty getting out of bed, am dealing with lower back pain each night, and am feeling the lack of energy that comes with third trimester. I’m also feeling hands, knees, feet, back, head, bum, and whatever else this little boy decides to push at me almost constantly throughout the day.

Ben was sick with a random fever this past weekend that required a lot more snuggles than normal so I didn’t get a lot done. We started moving books and toys into the family room and dug out the hand-me-down kids table and chairs we got from my grandparents to put in the room. It’s starting to feel like we live here instead of like we’re staying in someone else’s house. I’m hoping we’ll be able to make progress on the wallpaper in our bedroom this week. I’m starting to feel the time crunch but without B, that room will never get started because I’m far too unbalanced for a ladder at this point.

Leave a Reply

