26 weeks

20140623-080853-29333962.jpg

Baby 3 is about 1 2/3 lbs and 14 inches long. He’s getting to be more active so I’m anticipating another wild child like our Ben.

I’m starting to get tired all the time again but I’m really close to the third trimester. We had a play date with a friend and her daughter on Friday and we reminisced about the miseries of the third trimester that I had forgotten about in the last two years. I’m not looking forward to waking up sore, not sleeping through the night, swollen legs, and other things but I AM looking forward to this baby getting here.

My due date is in 98 days and I’m freaking out a little. We closed on our new house last Friday and are looking at several weeks of painting and cleaning both houses so we can move either just before the 4th of July or just after. I didn’t get any packing done this weekend but we did sell two beds, took a deposit on the living room chairs and table left in the new house, my parents took their stored furniture out of the new house, and we made plans. Ben ran a fever all weekend and wanted to snuggle constantly so packing was out of the question. It’s hard when they don’t understand why they feel miserable!

Leave a Reply

