23 weeks

20140603-161608-58568305.jpg

 

I hit 23 weeks weeks yesterday and the biggest landmark is Baby 3 hitting the 1 lb average weight. I can tell he is getting heavier because I feel a bit slower, heavier, and off-balance than I did a few weeks ago.

We’ve been doing a lot of house research and mental prep and organization to get ready for our move. I heard from the bank last Friday that our application has gone to underwriting and we could be closing in as soon as 3 weeks from now. That doesn’t seem like very much time! Ben is with my mom today so I attempted to get stuff done but got derailed by a really bad vet appointment for our oldest cat.

Oliver has lost weight over the last few months and hasn’t been eating well but I wasn’t expecting the worst news. The vet found a large cancerous mass in his belly and his blood work showed that his kidneys are failing and barely working at all. Needless to say, I was a mess and still burst into tears at random. I took him home for one more night of hanging out and snuggling at home before B and I both go back to the vet with him tomorrow morning. It kills me when I think of Ben calling his name when he wakes up and sees the cat sleeping in his room so I’m trying not to think right now.

IMG_0217

Ben and his Owee Kitty

2 thoughts on “23 weeks

Leave a Reply

