21 weeks

20140519-081935-29975925.jpg

Baby 3 is approximately 10.5 inches from head to toe and around 3/4 of a pound. It seems like he’s tripled in size over the past few weeks. I definitely feel like I have!

I think I’ve hit the easiest part of pregnancy. I’m feeling good, I have energy again, and am obviously pregnant but not so huge that I’m uncomfortable yet. I know those days are coming so I am going to enjoy the next 9 weeks or so to the best of my ability.

I started taking iron supplements a few weeks ago and had every stomach issue in the book. I’m not sure how the same pill can be both binding and loosening? I was complaining about it to a friend who has had problems with anaemia since I’ve known her and she recommended trying a food based iron pill like Blood Builder by Megafood. It’s more expensive than a typical iron pill but I definitely recommend it because all my stomach issues have disappeared! We’ll have to see if my iron levels are high enough at my 28 week appointment.

I’ve been sewing almost nonstop during naps and evenings to get ready for our first reenactment of the year. We has two weddings last weekend and enjoyed our evenings off from computer work (B) and handiwork (me). Not only did we celebrate friends getting married but we also made it to our sixth anniversary on Saturday! We still say that getting married to each other was one of the best choices we’ve ever made. I can’t imagine my life without B and his support!

Leave a Reply

