20 weeks

20140514-104803.jpg

20 weeks and halfway to baby day! Ben came earlier so I like the thought that I’m already over halfway.

Baby Boy is around 6.5 inches long and weighs approximately 10 oz. this was the first appointment where my fundal height was measured and I was exactly at 20.

My appetite is back and I’ve been able to drink the right amount of water for close to a month now. I’ve gained about 6 lbs since my appointment 4 weeks ago. I’d be lying if I said that doesn’t bother me a little. I’m all about gaining healthy weight while pregnant but I really don’t want to gain 40 lbs like I did with Ben. It was probably a lot of water retention but it got really hard to move around toward the end. The doctor did not comment on my weight gain this week so I’m guessing everything is fine.

My OB appointment was blessedly routine. The ultrasound results showed no abnormalities or things to be concerned about, for which we are very thankful! In my doctor’s words, “Just keep doing what you’re doing and I’ll see you again in four weeks. ”

I wasn’t very satisfied with the way the tech did my ultrasound last week so I scheduled an elective scan with a different office last Friday. Sure enough, as soon the tech touched the wand to my belly, we saw little boy bits. We are so very excited to have two boys so close in age!

This photo was taken on Sunday morning, just before 20 weeks.

20140514-133241.jpg

20140514-133529.jpg

Leave a Reply

