It Never Really Goes Away

Today is Mother’s Day, as those of us in the infertility community are very much aware. Even having birthed one child, Mother’s Day is bittersweet. I am very aware of my babies that I never got to hold. I am very aware that I’d be only a few weeks from my due date with Baby Girl 2. I am very aware that many of my friends cannot celebrate Mother’s Day with their own moms because they’ve passed on.

Even more today than every other day, I am very aware of the community I am part of. Blessings for all of you, mothers to living children, children who are no longer here, and children who are promised and coming.

Leave a Reply

