Sleep!

Ben is teething again and is waking up about every hour all night long. Because we’re still on our trip, Ben and I are sharing a room and B is not here so, needless to say, I am not sleeping much either. He woke up at 5:45 this morning, wanting to get out of bed. I dosed him with baby Advil and eventually he was comfortable enough to fall back asleep but I am struggling this morning. I’m even contemplating running to Starbucks for coffee before getting to the church even though I know it will probably give me wicked heartburn.

It’s times like this I wonder if we’re completely crazy for having a second child!

Here is a photo of how awesome Ben is to remind me and keep me going!

20140305-072209.jpg

Leave a Reply

