Maybe Possibly but Possibly Not

I got a BFP on Saturday and we were very excited. I started cramping very badly and spotting yesterday and we were not very excited. I spent most of the rest of the day in bed, drinking as much water as I could hold and praying hard. The bleeding stopped and I never passed any clots, so that’s slightly reassuring.

I called my OB this morning when they opened to see what they think. The nurse I spoke to said since my period isn’t supposed to show up until tomorrow, there is a chance this is a chemical pregnancy aka “really early miscarriage” aka the egg didn’t implant correctly in the uterine wall. She instructed me to wait it out and if this is a chemical pregnancy, my period should show up within the next few days.

I don’t even know what to think anymore. I didn’t think lightning could strike in the same place twice so three times is a bit excessive in my mind. We’ll keep praying that everything is ok and this baby is healthy but I don’t know anymore. I don’t think I have enough courage to keep going.

3 thoughts on “Maybe Possibly but Possibly Not

  1. What a roller coaster? Happy, disappointed, nervous, unsure… jeez. I am so sorry for the up and down – but I will be praying and claiming a healthy baby for you. Keep praying – He will give you courage, friend!

  2. What is it you read on all the forums… You’re not out until the fat lady sings? My sister in law spotted with both her pregnancies and her second it was apparently worse to the point they thought they were gonna lose their baby girl… I’ll be praying for the faith to keep walking out this journey… For the peace and assurance to rest within his power and plans… Though you feel you can’t keep treading through this water to relax and float on its surface being carried by His peace… That this pregnancy will be carried to full term and both you and the baby will be in perfect health…

  3. Ps… Have you read a book called ‘Supernatural Childbirth’ by Jackie Mize? Recommend it… It’s not just about childbirth but also conception and miscarriage… I heavily recommend it…

Leave a Reply

