6 Weeks

We are to 6 weeks today and have crossed a mental barrier for me. I miscarried my first pregnancy between 5 and 6 weeks so I definitely feel more confident after reaching the 6 week mark.

This week Baby #2 has a beating heart and pumping blood and is working on forming a mouth, ears, and eyes. Baby is about the size of a pea!

20131002-081746.jpg

I’m still feeling pretty good. My appetite has basically disappeared so I’m struggling to eat enough. I’m concerned about dropping too much weight too fast since I’m growing a little pea and nursing Ben at the same time. I’ve had a few bouts of nausea but haven’t thrown up yet. I think I was ok at 6 weeks with Ben so maybe the worst is yet to come? I had some pretty awful cramps on Friday and Saturday but didn’t spot at all so I’m chalking that up as normal.

We told both sets of parents within the last week. Ben and I went to see my parents on Friday since we had previously arranged to borrow their van for an Ikea trip. B’s mom came into town for a day trip with some of her friends so Ben and I met them for lunch with this very obvious shirt!

20131002-102544.jpg
All of our parents were very surprised and very excited.

3 thoughts on “6 Weeks

Leave a Reply

