To The Mother With Only One Child

One of my dear friends, who has a 2 year old and is expecting their second this summer, shared an essay she had read that meant a lot to me as the mother of one child who is completely overwhelmed by the idea of multiple children and wonder how much of myself will be left at the end of the day when we are blessed with Baby #2.

If you’d like, check it out here. I cried when I read it; partly from exhaustion but partly because the author was able to express exactly how I feel some days. Apparently I’m not the only mom of 1 who is bored during the day and is extremely excited for when Daddy gets done with work.

One thought on “To The Mother With Only One Child

Leave a Reply

