33 Weeks

7 weeks or 55 days left. That seems like both the longest and shortest period of time ever.

I can tell that my belly is dropping so progress is being made there. BBQ can kick much lower than he ever has and my belly is much less round and much more sitting in my lap. My chiropractor told me this week that my joints have loosened up too so my body is moving toward giving birth to this wiggly beast.

My sisters threw me a shower this past weekend. I got tons of great stuff like clothes, bibs, blankets, toys and the swing we’re praying BBQ loves. One shower got delayed until September so the next one isn’t until the end of the month. That means I get to sneak in an Ikea trip in a few weeks!

My mom and I have plans to work on the curtains next Saturday. I’m hoping that with motivation this week, the panels will be ready to stencil after next weekend. I still don’t have my sewing machine back from the shop so I wouldn’t be able to sew them on my own anyway.

Leave a Reply

