23 Weeks

We’ve reached 23 weeks and there really isn’t a whole lot of new stuff to report. We had our Civil War reenactment last weekend. It was hot but bearable and wonderful to see friends again, some of whom had no idea I am pregnant. It was a great surprise! My appetite has definitely picked up. I can’t seem to stop eating! I can eat sweet things again without being grossed out which is good since I couldn’t put off ice cream for much longer.

My mother-in-law offered to buy us a stroller. Since I had already bought one for the infant days, we went ahead and picked out the Appletree green Joovy Kooper for when this little wee one is large enough to hold himself upright.

Both families are planning showers. It looks like I’ll have both of them in August; one at the beginning of the month and one at the end. We hope to do a bunch of registering next week. B normally hates shopping but enjoys picking things out for registries so we’ll have a good time.

I started cleaning out the craft room/BBQ’s room to get it ready for painting. The rep from the painting company came over on Wednesday and said he’d be sending a quote by email. I haven’t heard anything from him yet but I’ll give it a few more days.

I also started painting the new baseboards that B bought to replace the ones we threw out during out kitchen remodel. We are getting very excited to see this project come to an end! I’ll be especially excited when the cats cannot get their toys or food stuck between our wood floors and the wall.

Since a picture is worth a thousand words, here is something to fill in all the dead space in this post:

23 Week Photo

One thought on “23 Weeks

Leave a Reply

