21 Weeks

According to the internet, at 21 weeks, BBQ weighs around 3/4 of a pound and is 11 inches from head to toe. He’s definitely kicking stronger now!

The rest of our vacation was as good as the first half. We had a blast! My sleep schedule has been thrown off since coming home though and BBQ is kicking a lot harder so I’m struggling to recover from all of the fun. I did a ton of yard work on Sunday and Monday so I’m also struggling with limbs that don’t want to work. It was a good workout apparently!

My mother in law came over for Mother’s day so we ate a ton and went antiquing. I found a wonderful vintage globe for BBQ’s room and two child sized wooden folding chairs that are the exact replica of our adult ones that we use for reenacting. I snatched those up right away.

Our first reenactment of the year is over Memorial Day weekend so I’m spending all my time between now and then cleaning gear, packing and sewing so I actually have something to wear that fits. It makes for a busy month!

Leave a Reply

