18 Weeks

Let’s play another round of How Big is Baby! Today, BBQ is about the length of a large bell pepper (5 1/2 inches).

I ended up going into the OB’s office yesterday because I thought something was off. I peed in a cup for the lab and got to hear BBQ’s heartbeat again. I can’t hear it often enough! The nurse found BBQ right away but he/she scooted away from the wand. The nurse looked at me and said, “Oh, you’ve got a mover!” Yup, I’m very much aware! BBQ is almost constantly on the move. Before we were able to pin down his/her new location, BBQ kicked the Doppler wand! It’s was horribly hard to not start giggling at how crazy this child was acting. Apparently, BBQ doesn’t like getting poked.

Unfortunately for me, the urine sample didn’t come back clear so I got shoved in another exam room to wait for the doc but they never told me what was wrong! I could only think of worse case scenarios (leaking amniotic fluid, baby is dying, etc). Thankfully, it was just a UTI so I was given a prescription for antibiotics and walked out the door. I was wondering why I had to go to the bathroom more often than during the first trimester when BBQ was sitting on my bladder. Now I have an answer!

We’re down to a week and 2 days until the ultrasound and a week and 5 days until Disney. I’m too excited for both! Before we leave for vacation, I’ll make sure I let you know what BBQ showed off or didn’t during the appointment.

Leave a Reply

