17 Weeks

As much as I thought that the weeks leading up to vacation would crawl by, I’m trying to figure out how to slow them down! I’ve been so darn busy the last week that I’ve barely had time to think!

To make up for the quiet, restful Easter weekend we had, the last 4 days have been all go and no sit. We’ve had parties with the campus ministry, both small and large, parties with the family, and my littlest sister’s spring school concert. It’s not normally something I would go to but she specifically asked if I would be there and didn’t have the heart to tell her no.

Two monumental things took place this week. B gave the baby his/her placeholder name that we’ll use until he/she is born. It started out as my mother in law calling the baby Q. B liked the name because it reminded him of James Bond. Yesterday he kept calling him/her Baby Q and it definitely sounded like BBQ. We got a kick out of it and the name stuck. BBQ it is! I’m quite excited to throw one last pre-kids party this summer. A BBQ for BBQ, as it were.

The second big thing is that I can now feel BBQ move! It is probably the strangest thing I’ve ever felt in my life. The first time it felt like bubbles (at 16 weeks and 3 days) but now I can definitely tell that it is a kick or punch. BBQ has been hanging out just below my belly button and gets really excited right after I eat and if I’m sitting down. It isn’t uncomfortable yet, just distracting. Add this to the list of things that prove there really is a living thing in there!

I have still been unsuccessful squeezing the edited official weekly photos from B (to be fair, he’s been working extra hours writing marketing sales copy for a new product he’s launching) so I thought I’d take one of my own. Enjoy!

20120417-212852.jpg

One thought on “17 Weeks

Leave a Reply

