13 Weeks

I can honestly say that when this part of the story started, I didn’t think I’d make it to 13 weeks. Remember when you were in your early teens, maybe 13 or 14, how 18 sounded so old? Now, looking back at 18, I cannot believe how much of a kid I still was. That’s where I feel I am with this pregnancy. I’m pretty impressed I made it to 13 weeks, solidly in the second trimester, but 18 weeks sounds so far along! We’ll be able to find out the sex of the baby then. I’ll likely not fit in more of my clothes by then. We’ll only be a few weeks away from our Disney trip. Then I remember how fast time has gone since I was 4, 5, or 6 weeks. I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to handle waiting a few more weeks to be that “old.”

I felt pretty good for most of the week until the weather got gorgeously warm and all the green stuff started sprouting and making my allergies flair up. In truth, it may not be allergies but just a regular cold. I can’t decide which one I’d prefer. With a cold, I know that it will eventually go away. With allergies, I know that how I feel right now is the worst it’s going to get. Either way, with my sinuses all clogged up and more junk running down the back of my throat, I’m back to where I was during weeks 8 and 9 where I gagged constantly. Oh well. Worse things can happen.

I have to cut myself off because I just got a call from friends of ours who are driving across the state this morning for a bridal shower this afternoon (that I’m going to as well) and wanted to stop by when they get to town. Ahhhhh! House is a mess! I’m off to shower, paint my toenails (it’s supposed to be 79 out today!), and vacuum everything.

Enjoy your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

