Standard

12 Weeks

First trimester (almost) under my belt (or lack of, since I haven’t been able to wear a belt for weeks)! I don’t know whether or not to consider myself done with the first trimester at the beginning or end of week 12 but either way, I’m pretty much there.

This week has been very quiet since B has been gone. We’ve been fortunate enough to talk on the phone every day and text on and off throughout the day. The group is on their way home right now. They stopped for dinner not too long ago in Georgia. They drive through the night, catch breakfast in either northern Indiana or southern Michigan before the get home sometime around lunch. I am ecstatic to have him home again! I married him for a reason and that reason is not for him to be in Florida for more than a week.

I’ve remained mostly healthy this past week. I’ve overeaten and made myself sick twice this week but other than that, I’ve been feeling pretty good. Food is started to sound really good all the time again, which is a blessing. I love to eat and I love to cook so feeling so awful for so many weeks made me pretty sad. I’ve been toying with the idea of calling my OB’s office to get an answer from them as to when I should worry about all of the random aches and pains in my stomach. Some of it is the result of constipation, some of it is the cyst on my right ovary, and I assume some of it is the fact this child is growing more rapidly at this point. I know I do get to stop taking progesterone soon. Once again, I’m not sure if my doctor meant stop AT 12 weeks or AFTER 12 weeks. I have enough to last me through most of week 14 so I’m in no danger of running out either way. I’m nervous about stopping though. What if my body isn’t producing the progesterone on it’s own like it should?

My belly has really popped out in the last week! I stopped by Motherhood Maternity last night after work with a gift card I got for free using MyPoints to buy pants. I found a pair of cute boot cut jeans that fit much better than my normal jeans with a hair tie around the button because there is less pressure against my stomach plus a pair of work khakis from the clearance rack. They claim that you should buy the equivalent of your pre-pregnancy size but there isn’t a whole lot of space for my hips to expand like I’ve been told will happen. If I need to buy more pants at some point, I won’t be out too much since my first two pairs were free. The two pairs I bought yesterday combined with the two pairs my mom and I worked on last weekend should hopefully get me through the next 6 months. Summer is coming and I have several dresses and skirts to make me more comfortable in hot weather. I have to buy at least two pairs of shorts before our Disney trip in May but I’m going to wait until we get closer, just in case my body shape changes a ton in the next 8 weeks. I found an adorable swimsuit from Kohl’s this week too so I’m getting closer to being ready for the trip!

When B gets back tomorrow, we’ll get to take my 12 week photo and I can’t wait to compare it to the 10 week photo. I know the difference will be pretty drastic! I’ll post it sometime this week after B gets a chance to do any editing necessary.

Leave a Reply

