9 Weeks

I’m sorry I haven’t updated you all before now. I meant to write something but I haven’t had the energy this week.

The spotting stopped almost immediately after I noticed it on Sunday. We spent the day being lazy, which wasn’t too hard and I drank enough water to float a boat! I can’t say why I spotted in the first place or why it stopped so quickly but I’m not complaining.

This week went really quickly, for that I am thankful. I’m trying not to wish away the first trimester but am looking forward to the day I wake up and don’t start gagging right away. It’s the worst first thing in the morning and after I get home from work until I go to bed. It makes cooking dinner or making evening plans very difficult. It’s easier to not have an audience while being sick, you know?

I’m trying my hardest to make the food I do eat the most nutritious as possible. No junk snacks, just veggies or nuts. I still prefer to eat ramen or popcorn more than anything else though. It helps to eat often enough to keep my stomach full only up to a certain point. After that, it’s anyone’s guess if dinner will stay put or not.

B and I went to my 8 week appointment with the nurse at my OB’s office last Wednesday. We talked about our family health history on both sides and were given a huge stack of informational brochures. We didn’t learn anything new since we are both pretty avid googlers. The nurse took my “starting” weight (not quite accurate since I’m sure I lost a few pounds from being sick and not eating a ton), had a bunch of lab work done to find out thinks like STDs, blood cell count, etc. and peed in a cup for the first time so far this pregnancy.

My next appointment is on the 29th and it’s a big one. I believe I get to have another ultrasound. It will be exciting for B since he couldn’t come to the last one and for me too, since I can’t get enough of looking at the little peanut.

That’s about it for now.

Leave a Reply

