Cyst

Turns out, the baby is fine. I was not feeling signs of an ectopic pregnancy but a cyst on my right ovary. A very real thing was causing the pain (not in my imagination!) but should go away on its own within the next few months.

Sigh of relief

On the upside, I got to see the heartbeat today! A tiny, hard to see flicker on a tv with bad reception but it was there. The heart rate is good for the baby’s age as well.

I got our first set of ultrasound photos done and as much as I would love to show you all, I can very easily remember what it is like to see them while still struggling with fertility issues so I will hold off.

Enough about me, how are you all doing?

One thought on “Cyst

Leave a Reply

