6 Weeks

I don’t know if what I have can be called morning sickness or just a food and smell sensitivity. Overcooked coffee makes me want to run to the nearest bathroom and I can’t always make myself eat what I brought for lunch but I’m not feeling sick. We’ll see if that changes. There is lots of time left in this trimester to be sick.

Food that always sounds good: potatoes in any form, water, tossed salad with vinaigrette dressing, cottage cheese, hummus and pitas, and cheese.

I’m sleeping between 9 and 10 hours every night and wake up feeling like I haven’t slept at all.

My first OB appointment is 2 weeks from tomorrow. From what I’ve been reading on the internets, baby has a heartbeat and is almost 1/2 inch long. My uterus doubles in size by week 7 and I’ve started to gain weight (2 whole lbs).

Leave a Reply

