5 Weeks

Made it to 5 weeks! No spotting at all, just the same amount of cramping as earlier this week but I am less worried about that now than I was earlier. I was talking to my mom about it earlier this week and she said that it is completely normal! It has been a long time since anything in my body has been described as normal. I also feel like a balloon. It looks like I started to show already but I know that I’m just bloated. That is one of the few things that I remember experiencing last June. I’m already dangerously close to not being able to button my pants.

I reached five weeks today and I think we are going to start a weekly photo series tomorrow. In an act of faith, I bought five pieces of maternity clothing from Old Navy earlier this week. They had an awesome sale that was 30% off everything, including clearance prices. I paid $40 for five pieces of clothing, three of them were dresses. There is a light gray one that I will be wearing from now hopefully until next September for all of the weekly photos.

I don’t know if I ever mentioned it but B is a photographer by education. He works in marketing at his day job though he went to school for photography and is very, very good at it. We always knew that we may not have the coolest nursery or the hottest baby gadgets but we would have amazing photos. Our goal is to do something like this (found here):

20120121-214844.jpg

One thought on “5 Weeks

Leave a Reply

