How Many Sticks are Necessary?

I’m not sure of the exact count, but I’m pretty sure I’ve POAS about 200 times in the last 3 days. Ok, maybe not that many, but I’ve used at least 3 different brands just to make sure one brand isn’t trying to dupe me into thinking I’m pregnant when I’m really not. I’m also not sure when this POAS obsession will end. I juuuuuuust want to make sure.

I told B after he fixed the leaky fridge on Monday. We had locked our younger two kitties in the guest room while the kitchen was ripped apart and while he was in there, letting them out, I walked in with his Dad’s cup. I handed it to him and it took him a minute to realize what the cup and contents might mean. After I confirmed it, he was ecstatic!

We have been slowly telling our closest friends over the last few days but haven’t told our families yet. I know we won’t put it off too long, just in case the worst happens. We strongly believe that the prayers and support of our close friends and family will make all the difference this time around.

I don’t remember being 4 1/2 weeks along last time because I didn’t even think to test until 5 1/2 weeks. Right now, all I feel is tired and a little nauseous in the morning when I first wake up until around 10 or so. I had my first of 10 ASL classes last night and could barely keep my eyes open. I went straight to bed after a quick dinner. Unfortunately, along with being super tired, is the inability to sleep through the night. We’ll see how long that lasts!

One thought on “How Many Sticks are Necessary?

  1. Oh yay! I’ve been eagerly awaiting an update from ya! Tired is good! Tired means your bean is growing! Still keeping my fingers and toes crossed this one sticks…..

Leave a Reply

