Still Waiting

We’re still waiting over here. Last time, my cycles were so off that I had no clue that we were pregnant until just shy of 6 weeks when I got too bloated to fit in any pants except sweatpants. The waiting is by far the worst part. I would bet that 99% of you would agree with me.

I haven’t been sitting around, twiddling my thumbs though. DH and I embarked on a complete kitchen renovation project Thanksgiving weekend. We are two weeks in an without a sink, cabinets or counters, and microwave but the thing I miss most are the floors. Not the actual tile, mind you, that stuff was gross but at least I could walk barefoot through the kitchen without risking a carpet staple through the foot. Someone in 1995 had the brilliant idea of putting a layer of newspaper under the tile and now that paper is being shredded by the kitties and spread throughout the house. Someday, hopefully before Christmas, the house will be clean once again. Actually, I’d settle for as clean as it was before the project started!

Leave a Reply

