Hot, Hot, Hot

It is amazing what a person can selectively remember within a very short period of time. One of the common side effects of Clomid is hot flashes, just like menopausal hot flashes. I experienced them last cycle and sure enough, here they come again. It’s not just being hot that is the problem, it’s the sweating while hot that is an issue. The sweat is still there after my body temperature drops back to normal so I freeze.
I had forgotten how hard it is to sleep when your body temperature fluctuates from too hot to too cold every 10 minutes. My poor husband scootches over in bed to snuggle and I can’t: I’m just too hot!
I’m not whining; I think they are sort of amusing. They also let me know that the medication I’ve been taking this week is actually doing something. Whether or not it is going to do what it was designed to do is another story completely.

One thought on “Hot, Hot, Hot

  1. Hi! I just found your blog – glad I did. I’m sorry for all that you have had to go through, but I have hope for you on Clomid. That said, I also have hope for myself! I start my first round of Clomid tomorrow. Thanks for the warning on the hot flashes – I have no idea what to expect! I’ll keep up with your journey to see how it goes…check out mine when you get the chance; I’d love any feedback you may have!

Leave a Reply

